I Threw Away My Mascara = Tesco to the Rescue

Yep. You heard that right. I threw away my mascara, not on purpose, not at all. Completely by accident. I was sorting through my make-up as I was putting it away and I could of sworn blind it was my old one, so in the bin it went. Luckily I did have a sample size MAC mascara from a purchase I made the other month, so not all was lost when I went to put on my mascara the next day. However, mascara is an essential, so off to Tesco’s I went..

Now, I don’t know about you, but I am not a mascara snob in any way shape or form. It’s actually very rare I repurchase the same mascara and I just enjoy trying out new ones, be it from the high street or a more expensive one. Doesn’t bother me.

Currently, I am skint. Well, no I’m not actually skint it’s coming upto payday and all of my money is in my savings, so I am living off the bare minimum in order to save for a house. This meant when choosing my mascara it was more about what was the cheapest/what’s on offer/what looks good value for money.

Maybelline Colossal Smoky Eye Mascara

Maybelline Colossal Smoky Eye Mascara

After much deliberation, weird considering I’m a self-labelled non mascara snob. I went for a Maybelline mascara. This is due to the fact the past 3 mascaras I’ve had have also come from them, and I’ve rather enjoyed them/there was money off. Hooorah!

I went with the Maybelline Colossal Smoky Eyes Mascara in black, now I can’t find the black version on Tesco’s website only the brown, (ยฃ4.99, Tesco) but if you’re after the black find it in stores, or here’s a link to it on Boots website (ยฃ7.99, Boots).

Now you can see on the before and after pictures, it’s a decent enough mascara. It’s description explains that it’s collagen enriched maximising the lashes by 9 times the volume. I would say yes, it definitely increased the volume of the lashes don’t know if I would say by 9 times but it’s noticeable. It defines the lashes not leaving them clumpy and gives a nice wispy look to the lashes. The wand itself is pretty big, usually I prefer the small thin wands but I’m not one to complain at least I don’t have to use a tiny sample sized wand any more!

Not something would I have chosen given the fact I was after a cheap option but I am pleasantly surprised and if you too, like me, are on a budget or stupidly throw away your mascara and also have to do a panic buy at Tesco, this is one I would highly recommend.

What’s your favourite bargain mascara?

Becca-x

bloglovin logopinterest logoinstagram logobloglovin logoTwitter Watercolour Logo

ย beccapbeauty@hotmail.com
PR friendly.

Beauty Bay

19 responses to “I Threw Away My Mascara = Tesco to the Rescue

  1. Oooooe this mascara looks nice. It looks like my kind of mascara. However my favourite holy grail mascara is ยฃ1.99. It’s from Natural Collection and it’s their Lash Length Mascara. It adds a bit of volume but really helps to lengthen the lashes and it doesn’t make them look clumpy at all.

    I did a blog post on the Natural Collection mascara here: https://rubirubimakeup.wordpress.com/2016/10/18/natural-collection-lash-length-mascara/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always use Maybelline for mascaras because they are so effective and affordable. My holy grail mascara is the Clinique lengthening effect (I think it’s called that) but the main one I use for day to day is Maybelline Lash Sensational! It is so incredible! Highly recommend it. X

    Like

  3. I don’t really like Maybelline mascara because they clump my lashes and they look tacky. If I have to use a drugstore mascara I’d go with L’Orรฉal hands down. They are amazing and affordable

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

